Tuesday, March 17, 2026

what the fuck is wrong with me!!!

March 17th 2026
 
St. Patrick’s Day! I don’t care if it isn’t really a major holiday, I’m happy. Not really… Usually I am happy on St. Patrick’s day but today I just feel… blehhh :P I don’t know how to explain it. I’ve got so much homework to get caught up on!!!! I don’t know why I always get in this position. It makes me so sad because I know I’m not stupid I know that once I get the hang of these things I’m very smart but I just don’t try, and I want to and I don’t know why I’m so unmotivated. I don’t know why I end up focusing on other things. I hate it I hate it I hate it!!!!
 
Song of the Day: They Might Be Giants - Brontosaurus
dinsaour
28 days until album

Monday, March 16, 2026

rate your bullshit

March 16th 2026
 
Been tired as hell and I’ve been overhauling my rym ratings because I rated so much bullshit for no reason and I’m at 1600+ for some reason which isn’t even a lot in the grand scheme of things but so many of those are just random meme songs and other bullshit. Shawty Wanna Fuck is great though.
 
Song of the Day: MASA Works Design - Shikyou Amanojaku
I remember when this was a meme in small Vocaloid fan communities back in like 2017, that was surreal. 
The World is to Dig in 29 days!

Sunday, March 15, 2026

I am the gatekeeper, keeper of gates

March 15th 2026

I did another umamusume sorter, but I'm gatekeeping my results because I'm unsure about them.

If you want to do your own I will not gatekeep that however, the website is snep.pw! ^_^

goodnight

Song of the Day: Tom Tom Club - Genius of Love
I think some of the ppl in this band were also in Talking Heads, hell yeah
30 days until dig

Saturday, March 14, 2026

Happy Birthday Queen!

March 14th 2026

Happy Birthday to the queen herself, Ms. Chiaki Nanami. Oh, and Chihiro Fujisaki too, of course. I love them both so so much, but Chiaki is such an important character to me and my self discovery. I don’t even really like Danganronpa as much as I used to but she’s still one of my favorite characters ever, and I’m so excited for more of her in 2x2. I still can’t believe 2x2 is a thing, not only that but we still don’t know when it’s coming out! It’s probably a December release date and they’re too nervous to tell us…teehee. 

I don’t get how some people don’t like Chiaki. There might not be much to her outside of the whole “sleepy cute gamer girl” but she’s so sweet and caring and clearly the rest of class 77 cared deeply for her and she cared deeply for them. I don’t know it’s not like I should even give a damn about Danganronpa in the big 26 anymore anyway.

Of course, I do have an unhealthy amount of nostalgia for my 2018-2020 Danganronpa phase. It still holds a special place in my heart even though there are a lot of things objectively wrong with Danganronpa. Especially Ultra Despair Girls, I still shudder thinking about it. 

It’s 9 months until the real best Danganronpa character GUNDHAM TANAKA gets his birthday. Chiaki and Chihiro are second and third favorites though. I should really remake my Danganronpa ranking. >_<

Much Love!!
Nora Meadow <3

Song of the Day: Mitchie M - Viva Happy
7 years ago I saw an edit to this song of Chiaki on Instagram and it’s been ingrained in my brain ever since. I love it.
The World is to Dig in 31 days!

Friday, March 13, 2026

Getting a little emotional

March 13th 2026

I can't believe BFDIA is finally ending, I first came across BFDI early into its hiatus in January of 2014, and I was kinda upset that it seemed like BFDIA would not continue at the time, and yeah three years later they dropped IDFB instead, and then dropped that after one episode for BFB. It wasn't until 2023 they decided to start releasing new BFDIA, and now its at the final two. I voted for Book, although I really would be happy with her or Needle winning. Such a goated final two. Actually all of the final six were goats of the series and some of my favorite characters even when I was a kid. Needle, Coiny, Pin, Tennis Ball, Book, Fries. I used to roleplay as Fries on Google+ back in 2014-2015. Man it's hard to believe I'm finally seeing a conclusion to BFDIA. Something I never thought would've happened when I was a kid. But I'm so glad they finally came back to it. ^_^

Song of the Day: Car Seat Headrest - Something Soon
Will Toledo
32 bugs

Thursday, March 12, 2026

The Lost Sea :3

March 12th 2026
 
Visited The Lost Sea today, it was a really interesting experience. Largest underground lake in the country! There was some other interesting facts I learned, but I forgot most of them. I high fived a "bear paw" for good luck, so let's hope that comes true.
 
I'm sleepy as hell now though, I got home at like 4:00 and I left at 7:00. Could always be worse, love y'all.
 
Song of the Day: The Beatles - Come Together
the music video for this is one of the craziest things ive seen
33 days 

Wednesday, March 11, 2026

Fan the Flames

 
Fan the Flames

  • I kinda regret not saying enough on my commentary last time
  • But lets see MeTag was eliminated and is escaping with Poppy
  • Bot wants to be independent from Fan daww
  • Bot please don’t get hurt again
  • METAG WTF R U DOING
  • So everyone who gets eliminated is just evil now??? Wtf
  • Racism metaphor
  • METAG WHAT THE HELL
  • WTF IS THIS
  • What is happening
  • This is scary
  • Welp Fan just fucking died.
  • What a way to start the episode.
  • Source says Fan is stable. Please God.
  • Rude
  • Test Tube is about to crash out.
  • I love Bot so much >w<
  • Shit’s over isn’t it.
  • So is he dead or not?
  • “So my fire can burn on” Peak
  • CLOVER MENTION
  • Yin-Yang too I guess.
  • Poppy in the background hi Poppy
  • He’s not dead YIPPEE!!
  • So are MeTag and Jack both evil now?
  • So Cobs is alive??? What’s going to happen now.
  • Poor choice of words.
  • Fan is gonna survive thanks to plot armor.
  • Lifering is kinda lame
  • Wrong “your”
  • Who is this?
  • PURPLE GUY?!
  • Bruh fuck Cammy
  • Magnet has a good idea for once??
  • Jack is still cuffed?
  • I love Paper but I don’t get where he’s coming from here.
  • Why the hell is Pencil still here.
  • Is this the same Pencil from BFDI or is it a different Pencil. 
  • Why is everyone traumatized this show is crazy
  • The new MePad wouldn’t be the same.
  • I fucking hate Cherries.
  • Honestly they haven’t changed since the second season when they did that shit to Marsh
  • Ok yeah purple guy is sus for sure.
  • GBOBL’s idea is kinda stupid.
  • Thematic Cats lose?
  • It’s all Cherries’ fault lol I think they should be eliminated again. 
  • OOH TEDDY IS SMART THATS SMART 
  • Actually Circumspect has nothing it might be them.
  • Deserved lol Cherries go to hell.
  • The man behind the slaughter.
  • So Poppy is definitely related to Cobs. 
  • Cammy wtf are you waffling about
  • So what about HMPS? They’re up for elimination?
  • OOH THEIR MAKEUP IS SO COOL
  • PAPER AND OJ ARE SO CUTE GAH GAH I LOVE THEM
  • Still a better band than AJR. 
  • OHHHHH FUCK
  • WHAT THE HELL.
  • This is a disaster. 
  • So it’s Lightbulb, Poppy, or Paper.
  • Hell maybe even Tapey?
  • I think it’s obvious that Paper is voting Poppy
  • So Poppy voted for Paper.
  • but I guess that doesn’t matter now does it.
  • OJ is not gonna like that Poppy voted for his bf.
  • Paper voted for Poppy I imagine
  • Lightbulb also probably voted for them I presume
  • The third vote for Poppy is probably Starfruit, I can’t see Tapey voting for Poppy after this.
  • Ohhh shit it’s gonna be Paper isn’t it… aw.
  • Unless all of the votes are for Poppy lmao.
  • I guess Tapey voted for Lightbulb.
  • Tapey didn’t vote for Lightbulb?
  • Lightbulb voted for herself I bet. 
  • OHHH SHIT SO THERE IS A RELATION THERE.
  • Maybe a sibling or parent. 
  • Notice how they said “Steve” instead of “Cobs”
  • I think they’re gonna be the antagonist of this season, but not in the way Cobs was. I think they were unaware of truly just how much of a monster he was and they’re going to believe that his murder was done out of pure vitriol or something. 
  • Are we gonna see how Fan’s doing now?
  • Yikes he looks rough.
  • OHHHH SHIT IS HE GONNA BE A GHOST?!
  • I’ve always wanted to see how Bot and Bow meeting would interact

Song of the Day: 311 - Amber [2]
I don't know many songs by them, I'm not really the target audience, y'know. I shower regularly and all. I am unemployed though so maybe
34 days until The World is to Dig!

Tuesday, March 10, 2026

I don't like season 4

 March 10th 2026
 
So, I’ve been thinking about how I still haven’t gotten around to watching the most recent episode of Inanimate Insanity that came out three months ago. I just haven’t been as invested in season 4… I have my predictions but I honestly don’t know what’s going to happen.
 
It’s weird because I was kinda hoping there wouldn’t be a competition and it would just be more of a slice of life thing but the first episode where there was no competition felt empty if I’m being completely honest. It’s just this weird paradox honestly. 
 
Song of the Day: Eminem - The Real Slim Shady
Did we ever find out who the real slim shady was?
35 days until The World is to Dig!

Monday, March 9, 2026

horsey hello

March 9th 2026
 
I’ve been doing an Umamusume sorter, I’ve done it like three times now. I keep redoing it because I kinda suck at making sure these are accurate. I think I’m gonna stop this and do a Touhou one instead because I at least have some feelings on most of those characters. I should just take a break from doing these sorters tbh. I have homework to do anyway, it’s Spring Break but I’m stupid. Anyways bye. 
 
Much Love!! 
Nora Meadow <3
 
Song of the Day: Lemon Demon - I’ve Got Some Falling to Do
I love this album so much bro
The World is to Dig in 36 Days!

Sunday, March 8, 2026

I'm sorry women

March 8th 2026
 
I’m really tired. Happy birthday women, love y’all.
 
Song of the Day: MGMT - When You Die
The lastfm description for this album says it’s known for being yellow like I guess bro
The World is to Dig in 37 days!

Saturday, March 7, 2026

back on my grind!

March 7th 2026
 
Did more community service to pay for my college today, I forgot to tell y’all but my financial aid was approved!! ^_^ Yippee!!! ^w^
 
I always enjoy doing it, it makes me feel accomplished. It’s usually just two hours of me doing whatever the hell they want me doing. This time around I had to go in late at night which I’d never had to do before. Honestly I’m rlly tired now.
 
Yeah honestly I just feel like passing out now, goodnight chat.
 
Much Love!!
Nora Meadow <3
 
Song of the Day: Talkshow Boy - Three Cheers For That Fucking Dickhead Adrian
It took me three whole years to realize how real that “you make me scared to be loved” line is.
38 days until the world is to dig!

Friday, March 6, 2026

2 Years

 March 6th 2026
 
Two years. Two years since your reckless bullshit left me broken and confused. But now? I couldn’t be happier that you’re out of my life. I hope wherever you are you’ve learned to stop hurting people with your abusive actions.
 
Song of the Day: They Might Be Giants - Don’t Let’s Start
They were playing this in Walmart according to one of my friends. I wasn’t there so idk but that’s awesome. 
The World is to Dig releases in 39 days!

Thursday, March 5, 2026

Yeah it really just is peak

 March 5th 2026
 
Been rewatching Breaking Bad, forgot how good it is. I should also probably watch Better Call Saul and El Camino once I'm done with BB. Jimmy and Jesse are two of my favorite characters from the show so I think I'd definitely probably like them.
 
 
Song of the Day: Los Cuates de Sinola - Negro y Azul (The Ballad of Heisenberg)
Banger
The World is to Dig in 40 days!

Wednesday, March 4, 2026

Maurice

March 4th 2026
 
I'm so worn out and I don't even know why. I didn't have three out of four of my classes today so I just stayed home. I'm probably sad about something but I'm not sure what it could be in particular. 
I don't really have much to say, I don't know what I'm doing with my life right now.
 
Song of the Day: Steve Miller Band - The Joker
nobody fuckin calls you maurice bro tf you talking about
The World is to Dig in 41 days!

Tuesday, March 3, 2026

Regional Variants

March 3rd 2026
 
Thinking about redoing my old favorite Pokémon of each type list to include regional variants because I really like some of them. I think regional variants are the best thing that Game Freak could’ve done for the franchise in the past decade or so. I like a lot of them more than the original Pokémon, such as Alolan Ninetales for example.
 
Although when it comes to Kantonian, Galarian, and Alolan Meowth I think I like all three equally, Meowth is just a great Pokémon. 
 
Much Love!!
Nora Meadow <3
 
Song of the Day: Cake - Comfort Eagle
He is calling you DUUUUUDEEEE
The World is to Dig in 42 days!

Monday, March 2, 2026

I need my sleep :P

March 2nd 2026
 
Classes were ok today. I only had half of my classes so whatever. I’m just ready for Spring Break. I don’t have much else to talk about I just want to take a nap for the rest of the day >.< eek!
 
Much Love!! 
Nora Meadow <3
 
Song of the Day: My Chemical Romance - Give Em Hell Kid
I LOVE THEM SO MUCH GOATED BAND
The World is to Dig in 43 Days!

Sunday, March 1, 2026

bird app

March 1st 2026
 
Y’know, the more I think about it, the more I realize that I should probably delete Twitter. Not even because the app sucks now, but because it’s starting to become detrimental to my mental health. 
 
The reason I even made my twitter account is, well, I think I’ve explained that piece of lore already and I don’t like talking about it. I was perfectly fine with staying off the app for the rest of my life and then she begged me to get it. I could’ve just obliged and stayed off the app but I did meet some nice people on there.
 
Whatever.
 
Much Love!!
Nora Meadow <3
 
Song of the Day: They Might Be Giants - I Palindrome I
I love my mom very much but when this song comes on I’m singing with my whole chest, nothing personal. 
The World is to Dig in 44 days!

Saturday, February 28, 2026

oh gosh i love music

February 28th 2026
 
I can't stop thinking about fetch the bolt cutters fuck it's such a good album
I relistened to Discovery again today that's also a great album, def one of my all time favorites.
 
Song of the Day: Daft Punk - Face to Face
Todd Edwards has another song with Daft Punk on RAM, Fragments of Time. It's pretty damn good too.
The World is to Dig in 45 days!

Friday, February 27, 2026

30 Years of Pokémon, 2,000 Days of Transgender!

February 27th 2026

 

People always look at me kinda weird when I tell them Pokémon is probably my favorite video game franchise of all time. Especially given the not so stellar reputation the newer games have nowadays. I really loved Scarlet & Violet, and I’m still trying to enjoy Legends Z-A. 

 

Anyways, Winds & Waves was announced, and I think the new starters look… interesting!

 

I love Pombon so much. I also really adore Gecqua. I’m not crazy about Browt but maybe its evolution will change that. Guess it’s time for me to rank every starter by type now. Keep in mind that I like all of the starter Pokémon to some extent!!! 

 

Starting with Grass
  1. Sprigatito
  2. Turtwig
  3. Rowlet
  4. Bulbasaur
  5. Treecko
  6. Grookey
  7. Chikorita
  8. Chespin
  9. Browt
  10. Snivy
 

Then Fire
  1. Fennekin
  2. Litten
  3. Chimchar
  4. Pombon
  5. Scorbunny
  6. Torchic
  7. Charmander
  8. Fuecoco
  9. Cyndaquil
  10. Tepig
 

Finally, Water!
  1. Piplup
  2. Popplio
  3. Mudkip
  4. Froakie
  5. Squirtle
  6. Gecqua
  7. Totodile
  8. Oshawott
  9. Quaxly
  10. Sobble
 

Piplup is my favorite water type starter, but Turtwig is my favorite Gen 4 starter! Gen 4 just has a fantastic trio. Let me see if I can rank every starter now. Again, don’t take it personally if your favorite ranks low. I think they’re all wonderful in their own little ways!

  1. Sprigatito
  2. Turtwig
  3. Fennekin
  4. Piplup
  5. Rowlet
  6. Litten
  7. Chimchar
  8. Popplio
  9. Mudkip
  10. Pombon
  11. Froakie
  12. Squirtle
  13. Scorbunny
  14. Bulbasaur
  15. Treecko
  16. Gecqua
  17. Torchic
  18. Grookey
  19. Totodile
  20. Oshawott
  21. Chikorita
  22. Charmander
  23. Quaxly
  24. Fuecoco
  25. Cyndaquil
  26. Chespin
  27. Browt
  28. Tepig
  29. Snivy
  30. Sobble
 

I wrote what I plan to say to my mom, but I don’t think I’m ready to send it even if today marks 2,000 days since I realized I’m trans. Anyways that’s all for tonight.

 

Much Love!!
Nora Meadow <3

 

Song of the Day: “Weird Al” Yankovic - Polkamon
Still amazed that this is real. It’s like the song PUSA did for Pokémon Black and White but better. 
The World is to Dig in 46 days!

Thursday, February 26, 2026

I think I've got this!

February 26th 2026
 
I have a good feeling about today’s tests I took. They both only took me about 30 minutes each but they weren’t difficult at all. At least I don’t think they were. Hm. 
 
I studied pretty damn hard for the Spanish one…and Philosophy…yeah I studied a bit for that one too.
 
I can’t remember the last time I’ve gone to the school every day in a week. I usually only go Mondays and Wednesdays this semester because that’s when I have my classes, but I went Tuesday and Thursday this week for my tests. 
 
Much Love!!
Nora Meadow <3
 
Song of the Day: Miami XO - Bazooka
The album cover being AI pisses me off, almost made me not want to select this for song of the day, but this song is really funny. 
The World is To Dig in 47 Days!

Wednesday, February 25, 2026

Dilemma

February 25th 2026
 
Class was fine today I guess. I’m so worn out after yesterday’s whole thing. I overslept and didn’t have much time to get ready :(
I did join the art club’s discord, but on my “closet” account, as I’d put it. I’m contemplating just telling them straight up “um yeah I’m trans” 
 
In that case I’m not sure if I’ll ask if I can add my main discord account or just change my name and pronouns on the closet one in the server.
 
They definitely seem like safe people to come out to, but this is the deep south after all. I have to be reallll safe with these things, ya know?
 
Much Love!!
Nora Meadow <3
 
Song of the Day: Fiona Apple - Shameika
I know it’s one of the highest rated albums of 2020 but I really wasn’t expecting it to be this good.
The World is To Dig in 48 Days!
 
Media Log 2026 - February 25th:
7. Fiona Apple - Fetch the Bolt Cutters
2020 Album, Rating: Awesome
Again, I was not expecting to love it as much as I did.

8. Kate Bush - Lionheart
1978 Album, Rating: Awesome
Seriously underrated album from Ms. Bush

9. Cake - Comfort Eagle
2001 Album, Rating: Awesome
Nothing but bangers on here

10. Kate Bush - The Kick Inside
1978 Album, Rating: Awesome
She was only like 18 when she made this that’s still insane to me. 

Tuesday, February 24, 2026

Long ass test

February 24th 2026
 
My hand hurts from writing. That test took two damn hours 💔 and most of that was the 600 word essay I was writing lol. It’s some interesting stuff but man I’m just worn out. I spent 5 hours at the school today and I didn’t even have classes. Art club was fun today and I got an invite to the discord ^w^ maybe I’ll actually make friends instead of staying in my shell 24/7
 
I’m not sure if I should join under my main or my closeted account… there’s people there who are trans and I’m fairly certain everyone there is an ally at the very least. Still good to be safe y’know?

Much Love!!
Nora Meadow <3
 
Song of the Day: Awkward Marina - Anthropology (Lyra’s Song)
The early 2010s MLP fandom was interesting in so many ways. 
The World is To Dig in 49 days!

Monday, February 23, 2026

MENTAL ANGUISH 2026

February 23rd 2026
 
I didn’t go to most of my classes today because I was crying and I just couldn’t take it. I went to English though. I’ve been missing that class a bit too much and did horrendously on my first test because of it. 
 
I’ve got a lot of things I need to talk to my parents about, it’s not gonna get better if I don’t just tell them the truth about my transness. I said I would do it on the 27th, so I can't back out now. I should probably tell them sooner honestly because I feel like I’m in mental hell keeping this from them.
 
It’s destroying me from the inside, and the outside too because I feel like I’m going to throw up. I’m just tired. I’m just tired and I’m sad. I’m going to take my test tomorrow. I love you all. I’m sorry.
 
I actually hardly know anything at all for sure, maybe my transness is “just a phase” but if it is I’m happy I got to express myself and learn a lot about myself and the world over the past six years.
 
 
Song of the Day: The Dresden Dolls - Girl Anachronism
Oops…I relate to this a bit too much.
The World is to Dig in 50 days!

Sunday, February 22, 2026

Sublime Mention

 February 22nd 2026
 
Texas Roadhouse for dinner even though I didn’t do all that well on my Spanish test, next week I’m going to ace it… I hope. I’m gonna use Quizlet to study, because that always helped me in the past. I have to take the Iliad/Odyssey test tomorrow… Yikes…
 
I think I have a good understanding of everything I need to know, I’m not worried at all. I think I’ve got this in the bag actually. 
 
Song of the Day: Sublime - What I Got [2]
This came on in the car earlier and I was surprised my mom knew all the words, but she did live in California in the 90s so is it really all that shocking?
The World is to Dig in 51 Days!

Saturday, February 21, 2026

more three houses

February 21st 2026

 Sorry, I chose the Black Eagle house like I did the last time I tried to play this game. I love Bernadetta and Hubert too much to abandon them like that!!! Besides I read somewhere the Black Eagle storyline splits into two paths so y’know…
 
I can’t wait to get all the very funny jokes about “three more years of three houses discourse” everyone makes. Three Houses is probably the most I’ve ever gotten into a Fire Emblem game. Which means hardly at all. I plan to change that though, promise. 

Song of the Day: Willie Colón - Gitana
HE DIED TODAY WTF???
The World is to Dig in 52 days!

Friday, February 20, 2026

tree horseys

February 20th 2026
 
Guess who’s playing Three Houses again? Meeee ^_^ I might make a character ranking tomorrow, I’m still on chapter 1 so I don’t know much about these characters and I don’t remember how far I’ve made it in my past runs but yeah. There’s some characters I absolutely adore, though. Bernadetta, Hubert, Marianne, Leonie, Flayn, Hilda, just to name a few. 
 
Song of the Day: Santana - Smooth
SUCH A BANGER. My dad was listening to this during one of his workouts this morning. We all wish he would wear headphones but whatever. 

Thursday, February 19, 2026

stupid ass album

February 19th 2026

Listen, I love Donald Glover. Community is my favorite show of all time and his role is a big reason for that. Troy Barnes is one of the greatest characters in television history and no I will not be convinced otherwise. However, Donald’s music career as Childish Gambino is… interesting.
Today I relistened to his 2011 album “Camp” for the first time since I was 16. Because I was 16 I remembered it being decent at best. Oh how wrong I was. No disrespect to Mr. Childish, but this album kinda fucking stinks. Bonfire and Heartbeat are great songs. The rest of the album is not that good, it’s just so…and I hate using this word because like I said I’m not 16 anymore…it’s so cringe. 

You See Me and Les are the worst offenders, I know Les has almost a billion streams on Spotify but idc I do not like that song it’s complete and utter dog water. The beat on You See Me is pretty good I guess, but the song and its lyrics just make me cringe hardcore. I don’t know how else to describe it besides if Kanye and Rivers Cuomo had a baby and that baby grew up to be pushing 30 and wrote a song. Just all around unfortunate. 

Song of the Day: Childish Gambino - Bonfire
an all time classic, if only the rest of the album was as fire.
The World is to Dig in 54 days!

Media Log 2026 - February 19th
04. Kirov Orchestra recording of The Nutcracker 1998
not too into classical music but theres some good stuff on here

05. Childish Gambino - Camp
2011 album, rating: bad
i_guess_bro.jpg

Wednesday, February 18, 2026

Rough Start

February 18th 2026

On this day 2 years ago I made one of the worst mistakes of my life, which was telling a certain someone that I'm transgender. It's whatever though. I think about how my life has been since that day and I just shudder. She seemed so sweet, but people love to easily put on masks, they love to conceal their true colors. Sometimes I wonder if she ever realized just how much she hurt me, I doubt it. People seldom ever understand the effects their actions have on other people. Maybe I'm guilty of this too, I try my best to treat everyone with as much kindness as possible, sometimes even if they don't deserve it. I can definitely be a bit of an asshole sometimes, I think we all can. I really do try not to be, promise. 

Classes today were okay, I'm not off to a good start in most of them. -_- I'll take care of it though. I know I don't have the best track record when it comes to staying on top of my schoolwork, but the anguish I've brought upon myself last semester has been a wake up call. I'm a little off-balance, but I'm doing my best to get myself on-balance. 

I did miss a few too many English classes, I regret that deeply because I probably did bad on today's test. >_< 
I have to make damn sure I don't miss any more classes unless I'm actually fucking dying. 

As for European Literature, I have a lot of quizzes I need to get caught up on. I discussed it with the professor today and he said I can make them up. That was very sweet of him, I have a test for that class next Monday. I also have a test in Philosophy on Tuesday, and Spanish on Wednesday. Next week is gonna be a pretty damn busy one for ya girl... but hey, that's the way the cookie crumbles. That saying isn't applicable here but I think it's fun to say. This weekend is gonna be busy too, actually. I have a lot of studying to do for my three tests. 

I also wanna practice driving a little more this weekend, it's been so long since I've been behind the wheel of a car. Basically for the entirety of 2024 and 2025 I didn't drive at all. I'm gonna have to relearn a lot, but I'm sure once I get the hang of it I'll be cooking with gas!

I was always pretty good at driving once I started to understand everything I needed to do, parking was my big issue. I honestly miss those days, my dad and I would have some pretty deep conversations and I learned a lot about him as a person. We have moments like that a lot when he's driving but for some reason he opened up to me a lot more when he was the passenger. I know the way I've talked in the past may make it seem like otherwise, but my parents definitely love me, they definitely care about me.

I feel kinda bad about everything when I start to think about it, have I not been good enough to them? They've been so good to me, and I feel like I need to repay them in some way. Maybe I could do that by getting my damn license already. >:(
In all seriousness, I really want to finally get it. It's one more step in my journey towards independence, I'm becoming an adult. Legally I may be one but in every other way, I'm only "almost an adult."

Driving is just fucking scary, especially for someone like me who panics in any situation where something bad could happen. I think with enough practice, even a nervous wreck like me can get the hang of it. There's classes I'm considering taking, but they're pretty expensive. I liked the Driver's Ed class I took in high school. My experience with driving has actually been pretty comfortable for the most part, which usually isn't the case for beginners I imagine. I haven't had much practice on real roads though, and the practice I have had on real roads was hectic. 

I had gotten done with an hour of practice in my high school's parking lot, and my parents said "Okay, now drive us home." I thought they were joking, this would be my first time driving on real roads... I guess they could've started me off in a more difficult situation, I lucked out. I knew my way home from school, I took the bus home every day and I paid attention. It actually wasn't that terrible, but that might've been thanks to there not being too many cars on the road at the time. It was smooth sailing until I tried to pull into the driveway. I almost crashed into the garage door. My mom's panicking didn't help either. Thankfully I stopped the car and parked before the situation could've gotten any worse, but I never drove on actual roads after that. I'm definitely gonna have to get some practice on real roads before I get my license, but it's something I'm still pretty damn nervous about. 

My college's parking lot kinda has roads, I've gotten some practice in there too, before I started attending though. I definitely know my way around, though. Even if I was just driving in pretty big circles around the campus. 

I think once I get back into the swing of things, I'm gonna be doing great! I'm sure I'll have my license in no time if I keep at it. I think at least a few of the problems in my life are caused by me not being able to drive yet. If I could start driving, I could have a more flexible schedule, and I wouldn't have to take all of my classes in one day in the same building with only a 30 minute break in between.

I mean, hey. All my classes in the same building is a bit of a relief, but at the same time I'm not getting as many steps in as I used to. I enjoy walking around campus, seeing all the flora and fauna. I like hanging out with the geese, my campus has a lot of damn geese. Squirrels too, but it's mostly known for the geese. I'm gonna miss this school, I should make my remaining time with it count. Thankfully because I screwed up so hard last semester I had to withdraw and now I'm gonna be taking an extra semester! Everything happens for a reason, I guess... Maybe by then I'll be driving and I'll have a schedule that isn't complete dog water. I hate having to get up so early in the morning, that's another thing. 

My sleep schedule has been getting better so I don't entirely hate waking up early like I usually do, but still, I'd like to go into class a bit later. I mean, my first class starting at 8:30? It's like high school all over again. Except unlike high school I don't have a crush on a girl that encourages me to get up early and get to school early so I can sit next to her before classes start and not talk because I'm too shy. If only, right? God, that was one hell of an arc of my life. This was early 2024 so I definitely have journal entries referencing it. I could probably reach out to her on Facebook or Instagram, there's nothing stopping me except for embarrassment and guilt. It's been two years now, she probably forgot about that whole thing. Her presence was comforting, even if we just sat together in silence.

I'm listening to Sweet Trip right now holy shit I forgot how much I love VDC, it's such a peak album. Roby is such a piece of shit though, remember last year when he dropped an album and posted it to the Sweet Trip subreddit? After he knows good and damn well the kind of reputation he has now. Disgusting vermin, even if the music is good. Dsco is one of my favorite songs of all time. 

Once I'm done with this bullshit ass homework I will be doing another playthrough of Fire Emblem: Three Houses. This time I'm going to finish it. I've always been bad about not finishing video games, but this time I'm serious. SOMETIMES I TELL MYSELF "THIS IS NOT MY BEAUTIFUL STAPLER!" SOMETIMES I TELL MYSELF "THIS IS NOT MY BEAUTIFUL CHAIR!" I love Weird Al so much, everyone loves his parodies but his original songs deserve some love too. Some of them while not parodying a specific song, parody an artist's style in general. I think that's pretty cool. "Everything You Know is Wrong" is inspired by They Might Be Giants. "Germs" is very clearly Nine Inch Nails, "Dog Eat Dog" is Talking Heads, etc. 

Much Love!!
Nora Meadow <3

Song of the Day: "Weird Al" Yankovic - Dog Eat Dog
He even references Once In A Lifetime! 
2,000 day tranniversary in 9 days!

Tuesday, February 17, 2026

Nora Meadow: The Next Bill Watterson?

February 17th 2026

I took my test for Spanish today, I'm not sure how I did but fingers crossed, knock on wood. I also decided to check out my school's Art Club because it piqued my interest. I haven't had much confidence in my art for a while now but this may be how I find it! This may also be how I find some friends! Who knows? The topic was to make a comic, I didn't finish mine but I got started on it. I drew some characters I've been doodling for years now and I made some weird story about misconceptions surrounding dogs and bad music-themed puns. 

Song of the Day: Buffalo Springfield - For What It's Worth
I'm pretty sure this isn't a repeat, good song though. 
The World is to Dig in 56 days!

Monday, February 16, 2026

ouch :(

 February 16th 2026

I was supposed to take a Spanish test today but I'm in so much pain so I'm going to take it tomorrow...
yeowch

Much Love!!
Nora Meadow <3

Song of the Day: Weezer - Undone - The Sweater Song
I always forget just how much I love Weezer until I listen to them again.
The World is to Dig in 57 days!

Sunday, February 15, 2026

Leave Mizuki Alone

February 15th 2026

I'm kinda pissed off about how people act about transfem characters in fiction, it's the same way people talk about trans people in real life. Even when it comes to underage characters or real life people, so called cis allies are creepy and weird towards them. Not only that, but people love to erase the identities of trans characters, like a character can explicitly say they're trans and people will still call them a femboy or a trap. I'm not gonna get into how people basically just use femboy as a woke version of trap nowadays because people who have an emotional dependence on that word will prove just how weird and gross they can be. I don't want to dwell on this too much, but it really has gotten to a point where people will do the same stuff with real life trans women. I tell someone I'm trans and they think they can just call me a femboy like it's interchangeable with transfem. It's not!!! At least the term trap has died down because Jesus Christ the implications from that one are really disgusting. People get especially weird if said transfem character has a close relationship with a cisgender female character. This is about Mizuki from Project Sekai, I don't want to get too deep into this I just saw a reel that pissed me off quite a bit. 

I've been thinking back to weird internet horror stuff that traumatized me as a young child, I Feel Fantastic is a big one. I was inclined to believe the whole robot serial killer garbage because I was 10 years old and didn't know that outlandish stuff like that is typically not true. The actual story is just a failed experimental artist trying to create a singing robot or whatever, basically John Bergeron was trying to create American Hatsune Miku, actually this was like 2004 so before Hatsune Miku. Does anyone remember the video of the deaf guy who had his great grandmother's coffin and dead body in his backyard, and he kissed her? That was obviously fake but that one always stuck with me. Agamemnon Counterpart was just weird, I don't know why it was on every list of "scariest youtube videos." Obey The Walrus just makes me more sad than anything, The Goddess Bunny seemed like a really sweet lady and that's how people chose to remember her. :/ 

I've been studying for a Spanish test I'm going to be taking tomorrow, my mom said if I get an 80 or higher we can get Texas Roadhouse, the stakes have never been higher. Or rather, the steaks have never been higher. Sorry that was awful. Oops.

I've been thinking about telling my parents the truth at some point, maybe on the 27th. The 27th will be the 2000 day anniversary of me coming to terms with it. I think a lot of what's holding me back mentally and socially is the fact that I've been keeping this secret from them for so long when they kinda know but also not really and it's this really confusing thing and I just need to tell them. It's been so easy for me to present myself this way online for five and a half years now but it's a little different when it's with people in real life. Sometimes I even question if I really am who I think I am. Maybe if I talk with them they'll help me find the resources I need to figure it out. I know I should know myself better than anyone but it's truly confusing at times, my mind is like a complex labyrinth that even I am a victim of. 

I hope my financial aid stuff gets sorted out soon... I don't know how I'm going to survive this without it. 

The past few years have been difficult, but I'm tired of running away. I don't know who I am but I can't figure it out alone. I've been trying to do everything on my own for years now, and it just isn't feasible anymore. I'm going to be 20 years old soon. I'm still young, who knows how many years I have left? I could live a hundred more years if I'm real lucky. I just feel like I haven't made much progress these past 2,000 days. Sometimes I wish I could do things over, but that's not possible, I can only make up for everything the best I can. I'm tired of fear, I'm tired of spending 75% of the year crying and bedrotting when I could be living my best life hanging out with friends, I still need to learn to drive! I got my learner's permit in 2021 but I haven't been practicing enough. The last time I've been behind the wheel of a car I was 17 years old. August 1st 2023, I should try to get some hours in next weekend. I have a car and everything too, my mom gave me her real nice green car and it's only about 10 years old. My mom usually makes my dad drive everywhere so it doesn't have as much use as a car from 10 years ago usually would. I'm excited, one of my goals this year is to get my license but that was one of my goals last year, and the last, and the last, and the last... 

Maybe late next year or 2028 I can move out and have my own place somewhere, start living my own life, maybe get on hrt if I'm lucky. Start making my life my own. I have a lot to learn though before then, because honestly I recognize that there's a lot that I do not understand about the world, and since like I don't know I wanna say early 2024 I've just been on this path where I'm not even trying to do anything, just wallowing in depression and bedrotting. It sucks that I've wasted what should've been the best years of my life but the best years of my life can be whatever I make them, and the way I see it, I have the power to make the rest of my life the best years of my life. I'm gonna exit out of the teen years and enter my 20s a beautiful and strong Nora. I will reminisce on my teen years, but most of them were me lying to myself and others. There's always time to start again, as long as I'm breathing things will get better. I won't give up and that's my only sin. I still have like 100 or so days until I turn 20 anyway lolz. 
Much Love!!
Nora Meadow <3

Song of the Day: Tara the Android - I Feel Fantastic
This scared me as a kid, but I get it now this is hype. 
The World is to Dig in 58 days!

Saturday, February 14, 2026

Serious Times

February 14th 2026
 
Happy Valentine’s Day to all my lovely friends, I’m probably not gonna do much but stay inside and watch the Teen Girl Squad Valentine’s Day episode, then binge the whole series again because Strong Bad is funny as hell. I can’t believe we almost lost Homestar Runner because Adobe is big and greedy, Thank God the crisis was averted.
 
Song of the Day: The Beatles - Honey Pie 
<3
The World is to Dig in 59 days!

Friday, February 13, 2026

weird things that scared me as a child

February 13th 2026
 
Today is Friday the 13th, so I've started thinking about some of the things that traumatized me as a kid that were unintentionally scary. One of which being the Tekken 5 opening cutscene. That was one of my first memories of Tekken in general, lmao.
Another one is the Weird Al Yankovic song "Mr. Frump in the Iron Lung" this scared me so much as a kid I couldn't sleep alone for a week, and I was too embarrassed to tell anyone why I was scared. In fact, when I brought this up on my Instagram I had my followers guess by saying "It was the closing track of the debut album of the first artist I ever considered myself a fan of." There were some good guesses, such as Bike by Pink Floyd or Endless Nameless by Nirvana (Not their debut but whatever) but yeah... I haven't even listened to Mr. Frump in the Iron Lung since I was 9 years old because the memories are just too much for me lol. I don't think it would scare me anymore, but I'm just not ready to hear it again yet. 
 
Someone also said Sick Puppy by Lemon Demon, and that reminded me of another unintentionally terrifying thing to me as a kid, that being the Neil Cicierega video "MOUTH"
yeah...
 
Much Love!!
Nora Meadow <3
 
Song of the Day: Pink Floyd - Bike
This song definitely would've scared me as a kid, now this is something I love!
The World is to Dig in 60 Days!

Thursday, February 12, 2026

Mewgenics...What the hell is this?

February 12th 2026
 
So there's this game called Mewgenics, from the creator of Binding of Isaac. I didn't even know this existed until today thanks to my friend Alice, but this is an insane voice cast. Allow me to read some of the names off for you.
- Chelsea Rebecca
- Selena??? (as in Selena who died in 1995?)
- Justin Whang 
- Vinny Vinesauce
- Logic
- Markiplier
- Rivers Cuomo
- Vsauce
- David Harbour
- Froggy Fresh
- Chris Chan
- Aaron "Gene Ween" Freeman
- Jhonen Vasquez
- MoistCr1tikal
There's a lot more but those names in particular stuck out to me the most. It's actually sparked a bit of controversy given the fact that Chris Chan is a self-admitted rapist, but this game was in development since like 2012, and that came out in 2021. Still could've removed them from the game though. The voice lines are just two second meows.

Song of the Day: Ween - Don't Get 2 Close (2 My Fantasy)
Honestly one of their best. God I miss getting into Ween for the first time
Living the Dream in 63 days!

Wednesday, February 11, 2026

unfortunate

February 11th 2026
 
I went to take my Spanish Test today, yeah that didn’t end up happening. I guess my instructor didn’t send the test over to the testing center.  Speaking of the testing center, it’s on the third floor now, but the lockers are still on the first floor. I don’t like that very much but there’s not really anything I can do about that. I talked to financial aid and I need to send my appeal over before Friday. I'm gonna try to work on something good that explains my situation and hope and pray for the best. That Discord ID thing is some bullshit btw I love how they’re doing this after the data breach a few months ago yeah that totally makes me feel safe giving them my personal info!! lol
 
Much Love!!
Nora Meadow <3
 
Song of the Day: Gwen Stefani - What You Waiting For?
I saw a Miku cosplayer dancing and lip syncing to this once, that was awesome. 
Living The Dream in 64 days!

Tuesday, February 10, 2026

I'm so smart! ^_^

February 10th 2026

I'm so smart!! I've been studying my Spanish for tomorrow's test! I'm gonna ace this shit let me tell ya. I'm not going to give up I'm going to try to reach out to Financial Aid tomorrow because I've only got 2 or 3 more days to do it. I should probably try to do it tonight actually, I just couldn't find the office last night. I have so much stuff I need to do I need to get on my shit. My future is in my hands and I'm not gonna give up.
"There is no way I can win, I won't give up and that's my only sin!" in the words of 16 year old Neil Cicierega.

I love Lemon Demon's older stuff so much. I have a lot of nostalgia for Lemon Demon in general because I was really into his music when I was around 13 or so and I kinda miss being 13, I have a lot of regrets from 8th grade thanks to covid. That was almost 7 years ago and I need to let it go at this point, maybe there will be a resolution between me and that friend I talked about someday but for now there's not much I can do. But back to Lemon Demon, people call his first 2 albums mid or whatever and while I'm on the fence about them myself I have to admit they do have some bangers. Boat, the one I just quoted is a good example. I also really like Destructo, Mold En Mono, Switzerland, etc. These are all from what's considered his worst album, Live From the Haunted Candle Shop, It's my least favorite album of his too, like a 6/10 for me but I still really like it. I'd be lying if I said I didn't. 

Clown Circus is another one that doesn't get a lot of love or appreciation, Don't Be Like the Sun was Neil's first song under the Lemon Demon alias he made when he was 16 and while it definitely shows, I still think it's a banger. Hyakugojyuuichi 2003 is of course iconic although I could do without Shmorky's part and that's not even because Shmorky is a terrible person, their part just kinda derails the song I feel. I remember hearing it and being like "who the hell is this shmorky fella" then I googled them and went down an insane rabbit hole. I know the Shmorky = Stonetoss theory was disproven but I still think it's really funny. 

I have so much bullshit from 2022 in my Instagram archive I've been cleaning out recently, I was such a weird 16 year old. There's a lot of interesting MeadowHeart lore prototype ideas here that I should show y'all, and maybe I will. We'll see ;)

Song of the Day: Nine Inch Nails - Only
My first exposure to this song was a meme of the tbh creature dancing to it.
Living The Dream in 65 days!

Monday, February 9, 2026

The World Is To Dig

February 9th 2026
 
YESSSS IT’S HAPPENING IT’S FINALLY HAPPENING TMBG ALBUM 24 IS REAL THE ONE PIECE IS REAL AND IT FINALLY HAS A TITLE!!!! THE WORLD IS TO DIG!!!! AND THE FIRST SINGLE RELEASED IT’S CALLED WU-TANG OMGGGGG IT’S SO GOOD TOO YIPPEE!!!!! AND IT’S RELEASING IN APRIL!!!! NEW THUNDERCAT NEW TMBG NEW TOMODACHI LIFE APRIL IS GOING TO BE BEAUTIFUL ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL MONTH I CANNOT WAIT I USED TO PRAY FOR TIMES LIKE THIS!!!! It’s been far too long without a new They Might Be Giants album, almost five years to be exact. This might be the longest we’ve gone without one! Shocking, I know. That’s all I really have to say. Goodnight
 
Much Love!! 
Nora Meadow <3
 
Song of the Day: They Might Be Giants - Wu-Tang
I wanna relisten to 36 Chambers all of a sudden.
Living The Dream in 66 Days!

Sunday, February 8, 2026

The Distance

 February 8th 2026
 
Bro RIP Greg Brown one of the founding members of Cake. I don’t listen to them much but they have some bangers, especially The Distance which he wrote and played guitar on. He will be missed fr.
 
Song of the Day: Cake - The Distance
RIP Greg Brown
Living The Dream in 67 days!

Saturday, February 7, 2026

pink

February 7th 2026
 
im so sleepy tbh ive been reading fanfic all day also that new valentines day fortnite girl is cute :3 if i see pink girl im like wowww i love herrr thats so meeee >.<
 
Song of the Day: Tears for Fears - Mad World
I had no idea the Gary Jules version was a cover of another song, much less a cover of a Tears for Fears song. Damn. This version is so peak too. I’ve been missing out
Living The Dream in 68 days!

Friday, February 6, 2026

alright

February 6th 2026
 
Dawg breh bruh i feel so cute rn i dont even know why. I'm so smart and cool and cute and I feel lovely right now. I can't believe 2024 was 2 years ago now around this time I was just uuuuuuugh I still feel weird about everything with her but this year I'm going to feel amazing. I have to study for some stuff and I have to figure out my college bullshit I'm going to live forever I and I love everyone and everything the world is so beautiful I'm so happy right now. I miss Tom Lehrer :(
 
It's so funny that Turning Point USA is doing their own Super Bowl and of course Kid Rock is headlining like yeah man the guy who wrote that song for Osmosis Jones about his love of underage girls that's great man. I'm glad this shit is finally resurfacing bruh I remember telling my dad about that some time ago and he didn't believe me. The fact that song was made for a kids movie too. Even if it wasn't in the movie it was still on the soundtrack and I think there was even a deleted scene that was fully animated for it.
 
God I wish I could find the motivation I had in 2024 to take care of everything, I don't know what happened. I don't wanna say that she ruined me because ultimately it's my own responsibility and I need to take the blame for this but man she affected me for sure. I just hope she can grow and change as a person and become a better person. I'm not sure if I would want to be friends with her after how she treated me or what but I hope she can have a better life for herself and for the people around her. 
 
Song of the Day: Alanis Morissette - Hand In My Pocket
She was in that movie I watched that shit was great
Living The Dream in 69 days!

Thursday, February 5, 2026

put it in my video

February 5th 2026


I got some actually good sleep for once last night. I feel nice and well rested and ready to take care of my responsibilities ^_^

I'm mostly just thinking about doing another MeadowHeart Gacha Life meme or whatever the hell, I don't know it's stupid... There's this Childish Gambino song called "Put It In My Video" that's been a TikTok fandom trend and I saw it with South Park and Umamusume and I thought about doing it with  MeadowHeart girlies but it's Virginia simping over them :3 shoutout to hopeless romantics!!! Ireland forever It's Ireland Thursday. Ireland is like Japan for girls. 


Donald Glover is awesome, he was the best part of Community. Not to say Community isn't good without him but the show really suffered when he left. Troy and Abed are the best characters on the show. I've been rewatching season 2 and it's honestly incredible. Best season of television ever I swearrrr. Not a single episode that I'd consider below a 7/10. Most episodes are 10/10s in my opinion. Community as a whole is such an incredible quotable show but season 2 really knocks it out of the park. I can't wait for the movie oh my goodnesss!!!! 


I can't stop thinking about how great Earthbound's soundtrack is. I especially love Pokey Means Business! Did you know it's called CEASE TO EXIST in Japan? I think both titles fit the track well, I love the guitar too it's so badass. You don't hear that often in SNES game soundtracks. 


I saw a funny tumblr post today I can't stop thinking about

"weed before cider youre meeting the spider. cider before weed time for centipede." I don't get it but I really do in a way you know? I've also been seeing funny animal videos like owls and seals and cats and stuff I love the world and I love animals. 


Song of the Day: Childish Gambino - Put It In My Video
That Gaza line is fucking foul even for 2011 or whenever this was.
Living The Dream in 70 Days!

Wednesday, February 4, 2026

boognish return

February 4th 2026
 
School was not great today, I just feel so sick thinking about everything going on right now. I went home and cried then took a nap.
Ween had a new live album announced which is cool, the last one was in 2016 with GodWeenSatan live. It’s been 18 years since their last studio album though I’m starting to lose faith in the idea of them coming back. Live albums are always cool too though, Ween’s Live in Chicago is one of my favorite live albums of all time. The rendition of Mutilated Lips on that one is sooooo fucking good istg <3
 
Song of the Day: Crowded House - Don’t Dream It’s Over
Hey now, hey now…insert cheesy bread…
Living the Dream in 71 days!

Tuesday, February 3, 2026

island upd8

 February 3rd 2026
 
I now have a full island in New Horizons
 
My villagers are as follows :3
  • Agnes
  • Pierce
  • Drake
  • Patty
  • Ava
  • Keaton
  • Melba
  • Angus
  • Julian
  • Marina
 
I haven’t played too much today but yeah ^^
Awesome
 
Song of the Day: Oingo Boingo - On The Outside
Just such an incredible album. 
Living The Dream in 72 days!

Monday, February 2, 2026

New Villagers

February 2nd 2026

I invited Julian (Smug Horse) to my island, and Tasha (Snooty Squirrel) showed up in the campsite, I don't know if I'll invite her to be a resident on the island yet though.

No school again today so I've just been on that Animal Crossing grind, I did get a couple things done for school though I'm not a complete lazy dumbass. 

Much Love!!
Nora Meadow <3

Song of the Day: They Might Be Giants - Purple Toupee
67 reference lol :3 this is my favorite boomer nostalgia song
73 days until Tomodachi Life!

Sunday, February 1, 2026

I'm just disgusted

February 1st 2026

This country and the way it's trying to cover up the disgusting actions of the elites just fills me with so much rage, and the fact that many of them are trying to defend it so hard. 

I don't have anything else to say for this day, I just really hope these horrific crimes don't go unpunished even though I fear nothing is going to happen. 


Song of the Day: Aesop Rock - Coffee
When I listened to this for the first time I noticed it was 9 minutes long and freaked out. Pretty good though.

Saturday, January 31, 2026

Blood from the concrete

January 31st 2026

Villager #8 arrived on my island through autofill... it's.... ANGUS!

I already had a cow, and now we've got a bull. But hey I've got 7 out of the 8 personalities so who knows, maybe it's worth it.
  1. Agnes - Sisterly Pig
  2. Pierce - Jock Eagle
  3. Patty - Peppy Cow
  4. Ava - Sweet Chicken
  5. Drake - Lazy Duck
  6. Keaton - Smug Eagle
  7. Melba - Sweet Koala
  8. Angus - Cranky Bull
Song of the Day: The Scary Jokes - Blood From the Concrete
This album will be a decade old in April, yippee!!

Friday, January 30, 2026

Wow ok so.

January 30th 2026
Animal Crossing Island Update!

Pierce asked to move out, I declined because I want to get a full island before I start kicking villagers out. I found my old 2021 island's villager list. Looks like I had Ava on that one too interestingly enough. I miss Jeremiah and Audie, though. 

I got Melba though!!! I invited her onto the island, that's resident number seven! 

Song of the Day: Pearl Jam - Jeremy 
Banger, apparently based on a true story. That makes it much darker if that's true. 

Thursday, January 29, 2026

LIVING THE DREAM!

January 29th 2026

GAME OF THE YEAR 2026 CONFIRMED HOLY SHITTT IM SO EXCITED FOR TOMODACHI LIFE

ALSO THEY ADDED GAY AND NON BINARY MIIS LIKE THEY PROMISED!!! NINTENDO WENT WOKE YIPPEEE!!!!

 

Also I like Hugh Morris he's funny... maybe even,, humorous :3

Yeah, ANYWAYS IM EXCITED AS HELL YIPPEE!!! I wanna start playing the original Tomodachi Life again just a little bit... hmm... 

Song of the Day: Gorillaz - Rhinestone Eyes
My mom called me at midnight to tell me she was listening to this song lol.

Wednesday, January 28, 2026

im just sad but school was nice

January 28th 2026


i gotta get my shit figured out. I gotta get my textbooks >.< 

Im sleepy as hell

damn :(

uhhhh i gotta get my financial aid situated goodnight

Song of the Day: The Plain White Ts - Hey There Delilah
remember the icarly episode where Spencer saved their lead singer’s life? That’s all I can think of when I hear this song…Great song though, another one I loved a lot as a very very young child

Tuesday, January 27, 2026

Eagles Tuah!

January 27th 2026


I got my campsite villager... It's Keaton!
I don't know if I should have two blue and yellow eagles on my island, so I might have one of them move out or something. Not sure yet.
I think I wanna get my island full first. I don't know...

Keaton is cool because he has my birthday, June 1st!!!


Current Island Residents:
01. Agnes
02. Pierce
03. Patty
04. Ava
05. Drake
06. Keaton

Song of the Day: The White Stripes - Seven Nation Army 
Pretty damn good, never heard of this band before. 

Monday, January 26, 2026

Business Taken Care Of

January 26th 2026


So I can’t go into too much detail because personal business blah but my academic stuff has been going great and I’ve been making up for the blunder that was last semester. Everything works out, I just have to be strong and truly prove myself, and this semester will be my chance to do so. It may be my last chance but if I play my cards right I can show the world that despite some of my struggles I am strong and I am determined.

Animal Crossing has been cool too, I’ve been visiting dream islands (heh.) and one of them was named Lincoln, same as mine. I like visiting these because they’re very pretty while my island is just in the beginner stages. I’m still not entirely sure what I have planned for my island yet but I wanna make something awesome, also I like some of the clothing options in this game they’re super cute!!! ^w^ 

Yippee!!!
Nora Meadow <3


Song of the Day: They Might Be Giants - Letterbox
I’ve heard some very interesting interpretations of this song, regardless I adore it

Media Log 2026 - January 26th:
4. They Might Be Giants - Flood
1990 Album, Magnificent
so by now we all know I love this album, right?

Sunday, January 25, 2026

Getting the hang of this!

 January 25th 2026

My homework's all done, so I'm playing Animal Crossing. I set up the Campsite and the Able Sisters' store. ^_^ I'm making more progress than I ever did on any of my past islands, I would always lose interest then start things all over. I'm really getting into this game though. Also, school is closed for me tomorrow. I don't know if we're gonna have zoom meetings or what but yeah... I should still probably get to bed after this if that's the case. I could probably check online and see if my professors said anything, hang on...Yeah, I've got a couple things I can do tomorrow. ^_^ I'll be sure to work on all of that :3 I'm a smart hard working lady this semester I'm not gonna screw it up this time. 

I'm trying to make friends both online and offline as well, I'm a bit of an antisocial moth, but at least I'm one of the pretty colorful ones (Dryocampa rubicunda) hehehehe... I'm gonna get there soon, blehh

Much Love!!
Nora Meadow <3

Song of the Day: Panic! at the Disco - I Write Sins Not Tragedies
I don't like p!atd, but this is an all time classic. 

Saturday, January 24, 2026

Snowed in

January 24th 2026

Snowstorm hit us a bit crazy today. I don’t know if I’ll have classes on Monday yet… oh good heavens… >.<
 
I got all my homework done this week so I’m playing Animal Crossing. I finally got Resident Services upgraded yippee I missed Isabelle!!!! ^_^ I love her she’s one of my favorite characters honestly. She’s also my main whenever I play Smash which is extremely rarely.
 
I keep falling in and out of sleep. I really hope this snow passes soon.
 
Much Love!! 
Nora Meadow <3
 
Song of the Day: Grandaddy - A.M. 180
Always thought the album cover looked like the fuckass puppet from Victorious 

Friday, January 23, 2026

ranking the animal crossing cats because people are mean

January 23rd 2026

heres my ranking i saw another one where kid cat was at the bottom and i’m sad now
  1. Merry
  2. Lolly
  3. Bob
  4. Ankha
  5. Kid Cat
  6. Punchy
  7. Kiki
  8. Tangy
  9. Mitzi
  10. Kabuki
  11. Kitty
  12. Olivia
  13. Raymond
  14. Felicity
  15. Rudy
  16. Rosie
  17. Katt
  18. Purrl
  19. Monique
  20. Stinky
  21. Tom
  22. Tabby
  23. Moe 
Song of the Day: Blue Oyster Cult - Don’t Fear The Reaper
stewie dont fear the peter

Thursday, January 22, 2026

I'm sleepy

January 22nd 2026

I still need to fix my sleep schedule, I slept most of the day, but I've been doing homework and stuff when I'm awake 
\^o^/ I'm so happy!! ^_^
I don't have much to talk about though because I've been so damn sleepy... I'm almost done with all my homework !!!!! yawn...

I love my friends I love my friends

Song of the Day: The Beatles - In My Life
great song but that perplexing ass piano solo lmao

Wednesday, January 21, 2026

A better semester

January 21st 2026

here’s to a better semester.

All of my classes are in the same building, I find that pretty interesting. But also a lil sad because I enjoy walking around campus… >.<


oh well.

I have a class on the first floor of this building which I don’t think I had before. All of my classes in the past have been on the second or third floor of the building.

 I’m excited for the reading material of my European Epics class. The Iliad and Odyssey, as well as Dante’s Inferno ^w^ 

I’ve also got a new planner thing I’ve been working on staying on top of, I will do better this semester.

i’m gonna try to make some friends this semester as well. Some of the people in my classes seem really nice and interesting >.< yippee!!!!!
A better semester. 


Song of the Day: Elvis Presley - Burning Love
Wait this is kinda fire (pun intended)

Tuesday, January 20, 2026

What happened to me?

January 20th 2026


I'm so nervous for this next semester, but I'm also really excited. Today is technically the first day of classes, but I don't have any on Tuesdays. 
Either way, I'm gonna lock in and I'm also gonna let people help me, that's something else I need to work on. I wish I had the motivation I had in early 2024 back, I'm not sure what happened...

I need to start doing what I say instead of saying what I'll do

Whatever.

Much Love!!<3
Nora Meadow

Song of the Day: The Bangles - Walk Like an Egyptian
This song gets stuck in my head every now and then and I don't even listen to it that much, tune is just very catchy :3

Monday, January 19, 2026

Happy 80th!

January 19th 2026


Today, January 19th 2026, is Dolly Parton’s 80th birthday. Dolly Parton is one of the most important musicians from my home state of Tennessee and she is a cultural icon.


I don’t really have much else to say, just that I’ve always been a huge fan. \^_^/

Song of the Day: Dolly Parton - Jolene
Incredible song, I remember having it downloaded on my ipod back when I was like 8.

Sunday, January 18, 2026

Day 5 of Animal Crossing

 January 18th 2026

Day 5 of my new Animal Crossing Island: Drake moved in. I made a mistake putting his house right next to mine, I'll see if I can relocate it or just get him out of the island entirely. 



Also here's my Weezer album ranking
  1. Pinkerton
  2. EWBAITE
  3. Blue
  4. Maladroit
  5. White
  6. OK Human
  7. Green
  8. Red
  9. Black
  10. Hurley
  11. Van Weezer
  12. Raditude
  13. Make Believe
  14. Teal
  15. Death to False Metal
  16. Pacific Daydream
Song of the day won't be Weezer tho...

Song of the Day: Beyonce - Single Ladies
this beat is insane 

Saturday, January 17, 2026

8 years of glutenpee

January 17th 2026

I can't believe I've been doing that glutenpee bullshit for 8 years now. Soon it'll be 10, then what... I don't know...

I got some new Switch games tho :3 Target had a good deal so I got Persona 3 Reload and Hyrule Warriors Age of Imprisonment

I also got Sam & Max Save The World because I found it at the mall and I've been wanting to get into Sam & Max for a while, I've heard great things. 

Song of the Day: Pixies - Monkey Gone To Heaven
teehee...six seven...

Friday, January 16, 2026

aminals

January 16th 2026

Day 3 of my Animal Crossing Island is going smoothly. I got three new villagers. 

Ava, Patty, Drake.

Agnes and Pierce are my starting villagers. 

I wanted to get Cookie but she was on the other side of the island and I didn't have the vaulting pole yet sadge. 

Much Love!! <3
Nora Meadow

Song of the Day: RXKNephew - Block List
so true

Thursday, January 15, 2026

Five years on RateYourMusic

 January 15th 2026

Today is the five year anniversary of me signing up for what is embarrassingly one of the most important websites in my life. I don't have anything really important to write regarding it, instead of writing some sappy paragraph about how important the site has been to me I've decided to list off some artists that I discovered through RYM. 
  • Sweet Trip
  • Andrew Jackson Jihad
  • Cardiacs
  • Elliott Smith
  • Kate Bush
  • Neutral Milk Hotel
  • Talking Heads
  • Sufjan Stevens
  • Fiona Apple
  • My Bloody Valentine
  • Nick Drake
  • The Smashing Pumpkins
  • Dinosaur Jr.
  • Beat Happening
  • Frank Ocean
  • Danny Brown
  • Queens of the Stone Age
  • The Doors
  • Elvis Costello
  • Car Seat Headrest
  • The Prodigy
  • Descendents
  • Logan Whitehurst
  • Jimmy Eat World
  • of Montreal
  • Talkshow Boy
  • LCD Soundsystem
  • Green Day
  • JPEGMAFIA
  • Helen Love
  • Glass Beach
  • CAKE
And now, to sign off with a reference to a band I don't listen to yet.
Thanks For The Memories!
Nora Meadow <3

Song of the Day: They Might Be Giants - Eyeball
Didn't disappoint. Thanks They. 

Media Log 2026 - January 15:
3. They Might Be Giants - Eyeball
2026 EP, Awesome
I'm so excited for album 24.

Wednesday, January 14, 2026

animal crossing 3.0 dropped

January 14th 2026

Animal Crossing's new update just dropped, and They Might Be Giants are dropping their new EP tomorrow! What a week. I'm gonna restart my island here in a bit for the new update because my old one wasn't all that great, I dunno I just freakin love this game! There's a lot of things that can be said about New Horizons that previous games in the series do better, but I do still think it's my favorite Animal Crossing game. I've played a few of the older ones though, mainly New Leaf and Wild World. New Leaf was my first one, I love Isabelle. She's such a cutie. I lowkey kin her... oops!!!! 
 
Some of my other favorite villagers include:
  • Agent S
  • Ankha (sigh)
  • Audie
  • Bob
  • Chai
  • Chelsea
  • Cheri
  • Cherry
  • Coco
  • Drago
  • Ellie 
  • Etoile
  • Gala
  • Hazel
  • Kabuki
  • Kid Cat
  • Lolly
  • Lucky
  • Maple
  • Merry
  • Petri
  • Phoebe
  • Raymond (not really but do yall remember Raymond? lmao)
  • Sasha
  • Sprocket
 
There's probably more but I'm sleepy and too lazy to think of the other villagers I would consider my favorites :3
 
but yeah ehehehe !!! 

Song of the Day: The Doors - Take It As It Comes
Take it ez babe!

Media Log 2026 - January 14:
02. The Doors - The Doors
1967 Album, Magnificent
Anyone who knows me knows that I adore this album, the whole CIA funded circus music meme is true but it's such a fantastic album. 

Tuesday, January 13, 2026

I'm a coward.

January 13th 2026


Still haven't sent the message yet, they seem like a nice person I'm just such a huge coward. I just need to take a deep breath and send it and maybe we'll be friends or something...I don't have too many irl friends, and only like one friend who goes to the same college as me. I need to put myself out there, make some friends, and I'll be happier. 

In other news I've been playing Puyo Puyo Tetris and it's pretty fun, even if I kinda suck at Puyo Puyo. I wish Quest was released outside of Japan but it's been 13 years so I doubt it, even if it is a mobile game. 

Much Love!! <3
Nora Meadow

Song of the Day: "Weird Al" Yankovic - Achy Breaky Song 
Will always be hilarious to me how because Weird Al asks permission to parody songs he went up to Billy Ray Cyrus and was like "Hey man, love the song. Can I write a parody about how much it sucks?"

Monday, January 12, 2026

That was something

January 12th 2026


Went to a basketball game my dad was coaching because he's the basketball coach at the school he teaches at, his team didn't win but it was still entertaining I guess. 

I'm really worried about the financial aid stuff, but I found the appeal form I need to fill out and I'm going to do that when I get the chance.

Much Love!! <3
Nora Meadow

Song of the Day: The Beatles - Strawberry Fields Forever
Another one of my favorites of theirs.

Sunday, January 11, 2026

guh

January 11th 2026

Very nervous for next semester.

It's going to be better I have a plan and I'm smart but I'm scared about the whole financial aid situation. I'm going to talk to someone ASAP but I don't know how that's going to go down. I've got this fingers crossed. I also promised I'd reach out to that cool person I want to be friends with before next semester, still haven't done it. Might do it tonight depends on how I'm feeling. 

Much Love!! <3
Nora Meadow

Song of the Day: That Handsome Devil - Viva Discordia
This was my favorite album around this time five years ago. 

Saturday, January 10, 2026

insane digimon lore

January 10th 2026

Mimi Tachikawa was always my favorite of the Digidestined when I was a kid, obviously.

Anyways, I knew that in the second season she moved to New York City but what I didn't realize was that she would've been in NYC when 9/11 happened. 

Neither did the writers because season 2 takes place in 2002 but concluded in April of 2001. 

So to explain this they released a CD drama detailing where the older kids were in the 2.5 years in between seasons 1 and 2, and Mimi is recording her's on September 11th 2001 and you hear a loud explosion and it cuts off, and then she explains that she was at Ground Zero helping survivors get to safety.

Mimi was 10 years old in the first season so she would've been 12 years old. They said "Yeah man this 12 year old girl is a 9/11 first responder."

UHHHHH WHAT 

Song of the Day: Aphex Twin - Flim
One time Skrillex posted on Facebook about how this was his favorite song of all time, and his fans were confused because there wasn't a drop or anything.

Friday, January 9, 2026

Featherweight

January 9th 2026

DC introduced a new trans character named Featherweight, I think she's cute but she's dressed very stereotypically. To be honest I don't really care about, Like I said I think she looks cute but it's like "Trans character dresses like trans flag" and that's really stupid.  Also they made her kiss another character who's a minor so like what the fuck???? 

What the fuck are yall doing DC, even when you try to be woke you end up being transphobic. That's insane. 

Song of the Day: Butthole Surfers - Pepper
really funny how people unfamiliar with this band finding them through Stranger Things think this song was in the show when it was a different one. This song came out in the 90s. Lmao. The two songs don't even sound the same. 

Thursday, January 8, 2026

Planning ahead

 January 8th 2026

One of my new years resolutions this year is to plan ahead, I think this will fix my disorganization issues. Additionally, I can't let anything get in the way of my academic success.

13 days until the new semester starts. I'm sleepy right now though.

Song of the Day: System of a Down - Jet Pilot
Mayano Top Gun reference? 

Wednesday, January 7, 2026

It's Happening!

January 7th 2026

My future is still in my hands. I'm in control of my future. It's going to be scary, it's going to be tough. I'm registered for my classes and I have the note I need to apply, This is my last chance. This is where I show everyone who I am. 

Song of the Day: The Prodigy - Firestarter
The music video for this was banned from the BBC because it scared children. I love this song but yeah the video would've scared me as a kid for sure. 

Tuesday, January 6, 2026

I love digimon

 January 6th 2026

I've been thinking about Digimon again, I used to be super into it in 2nd grade and out of nowhere it's started calling to me again. My favorites are Gatomon/Tailmon, Lilymon, Cutemon, and Patamon. I should really rewatch the Digimon anime, it's still my favorite anime I've ever seen, but I haven't watched it since like 2019 I wanna say. Wizardmon was cool too. 

The Digimon anime was super influential on me as a kid, I think it likely inspired a lot of my storytelling.
GOODNIGHT >_<

Song of the Day: Cardiacs - In A City Lining
Tim Smith my goatttt

Media Log 2026 - January 6th:
01. Cardiacs - A Little Man and a House and the Whole World Window
1988 Album, Magnificent 
One of my all time favorites. The reason TMBG's Lincoln isn't my favorite album of 1988.

Monday, January 5, 2026

Rare Nora Sighting!

January 5th 2026

I took some cute selfies that I posted to my Instagram...

New pfp? I love this shirt!

🎵 put your hand inside the puppet heaadd 🎵

bunnibunnibunnibunnibunni.


I've been playing the original Final Fantasy 7 recently. I've always heard the gameplay isn't great, and I do struggle with the combat but I'm enjoying it so far. I kin Aerith lowkey.

Speaking of struggling, I think I've gotten my financial aid stuff figured out to the best of my ability at the moment, the outcome isn't ideal and I don't want to disclose too much but I think I'm going to be alright. I just have to really lock in next semester, which I plan to. 

My umamusume shadowverse card box finally came I'm gonna open them now and tell you which horseys I get

First Pack:
- Mejiro Palmer [Moonlit Devil]
- El Condor Pasa
- At The End of the Day (Evolved) [SL]
- Jungle Pocket [SL]

Second Pack:
- Aston Machan (YIPPEE!!!!)
- TT Ignition!
- K.S. Miracle (foil)
- Mejiro Ramonu

Third Pack:
- Wonder Acute
- Pious Flame, Heavens Scorcher
- Ryoka Tsurugi (premium)
- A MORE MARVELOUS WORLD

Fourth Pack:
- Biwa Hayahide
- Air Shakur
- A MORE MARVELOUS WORLD (premium)
- KS Miracle

Fifth Pack:
- Vivlos 
- Haru Urara [Sunny Passion]
- Neo Universe (Evolved)
- Verxina

Sixth Pack:
- Mejiro Ardan [Hopeful Petals Dancing in the Night]
- Super Creek [Piece of Mind]
- Hokko Tarumae 
- Tap Dance City

Seventh Pack:
- Sweep Tosho
- Sakura Bakushin O
- Verxina (premium)
- Nishino Flower

Last Pack:
- Daitaku Helios
- Yamanin Zephyr
- Duramente 
- Teio-Oo-Oo!!!

No Matikanefukukitaru, but I'm satisfied. I should learn how this game works so I can actually put these cards to some use. 
The Jungle Pocket goes for $29 which is pretty awesome. 
Speaking of I could probably resell some of my old Pokemon  cards if I could find them somewhere, if it comes down to it that is. If I had to sell them to like pay for college or something idgaf lol. Hopefully I'm getting my financial aid fixed though, no idea what's happening. >w<

I also have to get registered for classes before it's too late. 

Song of the Day: They Might Be Giants - Put Your Hand Inside The Puppet Head
Homestar Funny Puppet Moments








Sunday, January 4, 2026

im scared

 January 4th 2026
 
Still trying to get used to writing 2026 instead of 2025 at the start of these, it’s an adjustment period. I’m sure most of y’all can also relate. Teehee ^_^
 
I’m trying to get my google docs and everything organized for my projects. 2026 is the year I finish something and put it out into the world, Hopefully…
 
I’ve had these ideas since 2018 so doing this is making me nervous, but I’m taking this leap of faith, stepping out of my comfort zone. Maybe I’ll talk to that cool person from last semester’s film class soon, once I can get the courage.
 
Speaking of, I gotta get my college stuff sorted out. Still couldn’t get ahold of anybody last week -_- what a nightmare! ^_^ i might have to take a semester off how lovely. I’ll try to see if I can get a job or something like that… im sad :(
 
i don’t know how clear i can make it that this is important to me even though ive been struggling. I’ve been dealing with a lot but I want to prove myself, I want to prove myself to the world. I just want one last chance I’ll do better about taking my medicine I’ll push myself to ask for help when I need it and I’ll plan ahead for things that may be challenging instead of “crossing that bridge when i get to it” which is how I ended up in such a rough situation last semester. I’m smarter than I’ve been acting recently. Depression has just been kicking my ass. I’m registered for classes just in case I can get this situated but it’s not looking like I can get it fixed this semester.
 
Song of the Day: Mr. Bungle - None of them Knew They Were Robots
I get it now…

Saturday, January 3, 2026

so long reality

January 3rd 2025
 
Been so sleepy today. Was gonna get back on my driving shit because I haven’t practiced driving in over two years and I really want to get my license but I was too sleepy. Glad I took a nap instead of driving today, because if I really needed a nap I shouldn’t be behind the wheel of a car. I do intend on getting my license this year, however. 
 
Speaking of driving, I’ve been loving Mario Kart lately. I finally unlocked all the alt costumes. Daisy and Peach are massive cuties I love them. Toadette too. >w<
 
As sleepy as I was today I think overall it was a positive day. Ya girl is happy. For now at least
 
Song of the Day: 12 Rods - Kaboom 
sooooo looong reaaalityyy >w<

Friday, January 2, 2026

Slept all day

January 2nd 2026

Slept all day, didn’t do much else. Still gonna try to work on my sleep schedule before anything else! ^w^

Song of the Day: Metallica - Master of Puppets
Happy birthday puppet master 

Thursday, January 1, 2026

Yippee!!!

January 1st 2026

Happy New Year! I don’t feel like talking about the finale because it doesn’t really interest me. I hung out with my brothers today and we went to Top Golf which is something I wasn’t expecting to enjoy as much as I did.

nothing else to report today, just that I had fun and I feel happy. Good start to the year so far. ^_^


Song of the Day: Paul and Linda McCartney - Monkberry Moon Delight
John Lennon said this was the only good song on the album… lol 

what the fuck is wrong with me!!!

March 17th 2026   St. Patrick’s Day! I don’t care if it isn’t really a major holiday, I’m happy. Not really… Usually I am happy on St. Patri...